How NOT to Use a Toaster

The other day, my friend and I were toasting coconut while her ignorant babysitter picked up her brother from some baseball practice. She and her sister showed me a dance routine while it was toasting.

Suddenly, I smelled something.

“Why is the toaster smoking?”, I asked nervously, seconds before it was engulfed in flames.

“Oh my gosh!”, my friend said, pouring water on the fire. She opened the door, but oxygen fueled the flame. I was tempted to call 911, but by then, we had already extinguished it.

“When are you breaking the news to your babysitter?”, I asked. We were sitting outside, eating coconut.

“Tomorrow.” She smiled.

“Yeah, I’d say it’s about time”, I sighed. 

About EllaNutella4612

Read the book first and no one gets hurt.

Leave a Reply

