December 24, 2012. Δεν μπορώ να περιμένω για τα Χριστούγεννα! (I can’t wait for Christmas!)

TODAY WAS PURE AWESOME. It started off waking up. My dad got some breakfast from a bagel shop and I sewed the quilt I’m ALSO sewing. I listened and sang along to the satellite radio my dad just LOVES (hey, we all know the power of Bing Crosby!!!!😀 <(Lalalalalalalalalalalalalala!) ). Then we got ready for a mass at the church my dad goes to. We go to a different church. My best friend, KG, goes to church at the same church my dad does. Her family sat in the pew behind us, along with her little sister, Mary, and her littler, but third grade, brother, David. The two of us, KG and I, are in fifth grade. She sings in her church choir, and I sing in mine. They sang beautiful Christmas carols, such as “O Come All Ye Faithful” and “Away in A Manger”, while we waited. I was squished in between Mom and Thomas, who was, as you would think, compacting coats into my waist. We sang “What Child Is This”, “Joy to the World”, and countless, but beautiful, hymns and carols during the mass. After we left, we went to our grandfather’s house to celebrate Christmas Eve. We opened presents from one another, my cousin got two of the same present (purple headphones!), and I got a Nook, which was really great and I am charging right now. I also got a Nerf gun, a scrapbook kit, two books, The Call of The Wild and Moby Dick, a copy of the poem The Highwayman, and a case for the Nook. It was great. Then I came home, jumped into bed enthusiastically, said goodnight to my loving family, and slept Christmas Eve. HOWEVER…..I do have a secret plan to hide in a special little NOOK (pun intended!🙂  ) under the Christmas tree and see if Santa really is real…or as fat as they say.😉 MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL, AND TO ALL A GOOD NIGHT!

About EllaNutella4612

Read the book first and no one gets hurt.

Leave a Reply

